Hurricane Emma opening credits

It’s been way too long since we’ve had a Hurricane Emma update around here. Over the last 4 years I’ve moved from Los Angeles to Salt Lake City to Portland to Dundee and now I’m on my way to London where I hope to catch my breath and finish up some long lingering projects. The first of these is the almost-finished Hurricane Emma, which was shot longer ago than I want to admit. Last week the brilliant Matt Cameron has finished the color grade and knocked out a few of the necessary visual effects. This week, I’m going to try and put the finishing touches on the music selection, and afterwards I’ll see if in the next month or so my sound designer (the equally brilliant James Scanlan) can do one final quick clean-up and slide it through the magical mixing machine. And then that’ll be it, and on to the next nearly-completed project…

(Please note that the song, “Rabid Bits of Time”, by the equally equally brilliant Chad VanGaalan, is only a temporary track. If any of you beautiful people want to make a donation to help us to acquire the appropriate license, please shoot me a message at notesfromtheindieground@gmail.com.)

Leave a Reply

